Showing posts with label Outlook Email Support. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Outlook Email Support. Show all posts

How to reveal the Bcc box in Outlook


By default, the Bcc box does is not displayed in a new mail message. This design decision was made to reduce screen "clutter" by removing less frequently used options from immediate view.

To display the BCC Box follow the steps or Methods

Method 1: You use Outlook 2002 or Outlook 2003 and you use Word as Your E-mail Editor To display the Bcc box:

1. Open a new e-mail message.
2. Click the arrow next to Options to display the Options menu.
3. Click Bcc.

Method 2: You use Outlook 2002 or Outlook 2003 and you use Outlook as Your E-mail Editor To display the Bcc box:

1. Open a new e-mail message.
2. On the View menu, click Bcc Field. If the Bcc Field command is not displayed on the View menu, the Personalized Menus and Toolbars option is enabled. Double-click the View menu to display the full View menu.

Method 3: You use Outlook 2007

To display the Bcc box:
1. Open a new e-mail message, and then click Options.
2. On the Fields area, click Show Bcc.

POP3 Login Fails for Exchange Server 2007 Users With Long UPN


This problem occurs because Exchange Server 2007 has its “MaxCommandSize” setting for POP3 configured to use the value "40" by default. This limits the maximum size of a single command to 40 bytes. Some users with long UPN (like testuserwithverylongname@myemaildomainame.com) may fail to connect due to this limit.

Resolution

You can resolve this problem through following method:

Method 1: Increase the value of MaxCommandSize from Exchange Management Shell

1. Click Start, click All Programs, click Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 and click Exchange Management Shell.
2. Run the following cmdlet to verify the current value of MaxCommandSize:
Get-POPSettings
In the output, the value of MaxCommandSize is 40 by default.
3. Run the following cmdlet to increase the value of MaxCommandSize:
Set-POPSettings -MaxCommandSize 46
In this example, we increased it to 46. The possible values are from 40 to 1024 (bytes).
4. Restart the Microsoft Exchange POP3 service.


Method 2: Increase the value of MSExchPopImapCommandSize by using the Active Directory Service Interfaces (ADSI) Edit snap-in.

To do this, follow these steps:

Note: ADSI Edit is included with the Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Support Tools. To install the Windows Server 2003 Support Tools, double-click Suptools.msi in the Support\Tools folder on the Windows Server 2003 CD.

Warning: If you use the ADSI Edit snap-in, the LDP utility, or any other LDAP version 3 client, and you incorrectly modify the attributes of Active Directory objects, you can cause serious problems. These problems may require you to reinstall Microsoft Windows 2000 Server, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server, Microsoft Exchange Server 2003, Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 or both Windows and Exchange. Microsoft cannot guarantee that problems that occur if you incorrectly modify Active Directory object attributes can be solved. Modify these attributes at your own risk.

1.Click Start, point to All Programs, point to Windows Support Tools, and then click Command Prompt.
2.At the command prompt, type adsiedit.msc , and then press ENTER.
3.Connect to a domain controller if you are not already connected.
4.Expand Configuration Container [ computername.contoso.com ], expand CN=Configuration,DC= contoso ,DC=com, expand CN=Services, expand CN=Microsoft Exchange, expand CN=Administrative Groups, expand CN=Exchange Administrative Groups, expand CN=, expand CN=Services Protocols, expand CN=POP3, right-click CN=1, and then click Properties.
Note In this step, contoso.com is a placeholder for the domain name. The other words in italic are also placeholders.
5.In the CN=1 Properties dialog box, locate and then double-click the MSExchPopImapCommandSize attribute.
6.Change the value of MSExchPopImapCommandSize attribute to 46, and then click OK to close ADSI Edit.
Note In this example, we increased it to 46. The possible values are from 40 to 1024 (bytes).
7.Restart the Microsoft Exchange POP3 service.

I hope that this information provide Outlook Support for fix your this problem.


Source support.microsoft.com

Microsoft Office Outlook Connector


The Outlook Connector enables two-way synchronization of e-mail messages, calendar items, and contacts between Outlook and Windows Live Hotmail, inlcuding Windows Live Calendar Beta.

Note As of July 2008, calendar synchronization with Windows Live Calendar Beta is also included at no cost for all users. A paid Windows Live Hotmail subscription is no longer required. You must download the latest Outlook Connector to enable calendar synchronization.

If you do not have a Windows Live Hotmail account, you can either sign up for a new account or update your existing MSN Hotmail account to be a Windows Live Hotmail account.

To update from MSN Hotmail to Windows Live Hotmail, click the Join Windows Live Hotmail link when you log on to your account. All of your messages, folders, and contacts will automatically appear in your new account. Your e-mail address will not change.

To setup this feature Use Outlook Support

How to Use Outlook with Covad.net


You can use Outlook with your Covad.net e-mail account. The following steps set up Outlook to both receive and send e-mail messages with your Covad.net account.

Note You can receive your Covad.net e-mail messages by using Outlook from most places with an Internet connection. However, to send e-mail messages, you must be connected directly to the Covad.net service or use an alternate Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP) e-mail server on the service you are using at that location. For example, if you want to check your Covad.net e-mail account at work, configure Outlook to use your work SMTP server to send messages.

Do one of the following:

Add your Covad.net e-mail account

  1. On the Tools menu, click E-mail Accounts.
  2. Click Add a new e-mail account, and then click Next.
  3. Click POP3, and then click Next.
  4. Under User Information, do the following:
    1. In the Your Name box, type your full name the way that you want it to appear to other people.
    2. In the E-mail Address box, type your e-mail user name, followed by @covad.net.
  5. Under Server Information, do the following:
    1. In the Incoming mail server (POP3) box, type pop3.covad.net.
    2. In the Outgoing mail server (SMTP) box, type smtp.covad.net.
  6. Under Logon Information, do the following:
    1. In the User Name box, type your user name provided by Covad.net.
    2. In the Password box, type your password.
    3. Select the Remember password check box.

Note You have the option to have Outlook remember your password by typing it in the Password box and selecting the Remember password check box. Having Outlook remember your password means that you won't have to type your password each time you access the account; however, it also means that the account is vulnerable to anyone who has access to your computer.Use strong passwords that combine upper- and lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols. Weak passwords don't mix these elements. Strong password: Y6dh!et5. Weak password: House27. Use a strong password that you can remember so that you don't have to write it down.

  1. To verify that your account is working, click Test Account Settings. If there is missing or incorrect information, such as your password, you are prompted to supply or correct it. Make sure your computer is connected to the Internet.
  2. Click More Settings.
  3. On the General tab, under Mail Account, type Covad.net.
  4. Click OK, and then click Next.
  5. Click Finish.

Notes

  • Do not select the Log on using Secure Password Authentication (SPA) check box.
  • Unless specified by Covad.net, all server and address entries are typed in lowercase letters. For more go to Outlook Support

Remove your Covad.net e-mail account

  1. On the Tools menu, click E-mail Accounts.
  2. Click View or change existing e-mail accounts, and then click Next.
  3. Click the Covad.net e-mail account that you want to remove, and then click Remove.
  4. Click Finish.

What is a Microsoft Exchange account?


Some features in Outlook require you to use a Microsoft Exchange account. Exchange is an e-mail-based collaborative communications server for businesses. Licenses for Exchange can be purchased from Microsoft and its resellers. Exchange Services Provide Online Outlook Support and Email Support for the Outlook.
If your organization uses Exchange, but you do not know whether you have an account or how to use it, you must contact your organization's Help desk or network administrator for assistance.
Home users typically do not have an Exchange account; instead they use a POP3 e-mail account with an Internet service provider (ISP) (ISP: A business that provides access to the Internet for such things as electronic mail, chat rooms, or use of the World Wide Web. Some ISPs are multinational, offering access in many locations, while others are limited to a specific region.) or use a Web-based e-mail service, such as Windows Live Mail. If you use a POP3 (POP3: A common protocol that is used to retrieve e-mail messages from an Internet e-mail server.) e-mail account, your ISP can provide you with your specific account information. People without Exchange accounts cannot use the features in Outlook that require Exchange.
The Help for features that require an Exchange account includes one of the following notations:
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2000, Exchange Server 2003, or Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2000, Exchange Server 2003, or Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
• This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
If you are not using an Exchange account, you may not see the menus, commands, or options mentioned in the Help for the features.

What is a Microsoft Exchange account?


Some features in Outlook require you to use a Microsoft Exchange account. Exchange is an e-mail-based collaborative communications server for businesses. Licenses for Exchange can be purchased from Microsoft and its resellers.

If your organization uses Exchange, but you do not know whether you have an account or how to use it, you must contact your organization's Help desk or network administrator for assistance.

Home users typically do not have an Exchange account; instead they use a POP3 e-mail account with an Internet service provider (ISP) (ISP: A business that provides access to the Internet for such things as electronic mail, chat rooms, or use of the World Wide Web. Some ISPs are multinational, offering access in many locations, while others are limited to a specific region.) or use a Web-based e-mail service, such as Windows Live Mail. If you use a POP3 (POP3: A common protocol that is used to retrieve e-mail messages from an Internet e-mail server.) e-mail account, your ISP can provide you with your specific account information. People without Exchange accounts cannot use the features in Outlook Support that require Exchange.

The Help for features that require an Exchange account includes one of the following notations:

  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2000, Exchange Server 2003, or Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2000, Exchange Server 2003, or Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.
  • This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 account in Cached Exchange Mode. Most home and personal accounts do not use Microsoft Exchange.

To determine which version of Exchange your account connects to, see Determine the version of Microsoft Exchange my account connects to.